Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2018
 

I have been a customer for over 10 years and for the first 9 years my service tech, Susan, was amazing. Every time I would call for service, have a question, or need some assistance she went above and beyond to get me in right away, kept in contact constant, and provided me with detailed updates. My coach was always serviced properly and timely. Then in the Spring of 2017 Susan was promoted and I received a different service tech. Let’s just say it wasn’t the same experience. No communication, my coach was never serviced timely and the lack of communication was astonishing. I did call Susan, made her aware of the situation and she rectified on the spot. I’m not sure why some people can get the job done and others just can’t. Anyway, after that experience I vowed to never go back to Dennis Dillon RV if I had to work with the replacement service tech.True to my word I decided to try a different company, Wilson’s RV, to summarize my RV the following spring – That experience was horrible. They didn’t completely flush all the lines leaving antifreeze in them, never replaced a broken screen door handle (but told me it was ordered on numerous occasions and NEVER called me back), didn’t top off any DEF…..really just did an incomplete job. I ended up having to do everything myself…..which would have been fine if I hadn’t paid Wilson’s RV to do it.At this point, I’m ready for the season!!Well about 2 weeks ago I lost all 12v power because of a power serge (yes like a fool I plugged into dirty power….that will never happen again LOL). Anyway after searching everywhere for the breaker reset (not the ones right in the panel) I had given up. In my mind….I had killed my RV. What a horrible feeling.To make it worse…..I didn’t know who to call to help me. I knew I wasn’t calling Wilson’s RV and I was afraid to call Dennis Dillon - I didn’t want to have to work with anyone but Susan. She was the one who had always taken care of me and when I fell into someone else’s hands….the experience wasn’t amazing.But I called Dennis Dillon anyway, asked for Susan, but she was out. The person on the other end of the phone was very kind and tried to be helpful, but when I asked for an appointment and was told they couldn’t get me in for about 3 weeks, my heart sank. So instead of booking an appointment 3 weeks out, I asked them to have Susan call me when she could. I knew I couldn’t wait 3 weeks. We are building a home and living in our coach while we build. I had to find another solution.So I called Nelson’s RV. They were able to get me in 4 days later….so I scheduled the appointment.Two days later I received a call back from Susan. She explained to me that she was out of the office as her truck broke down and that was the reason for the delay in calling me back. I get it, things happen – I just appreciated the call back.When I told her my story, explained my hesitation in coming back because I just couldn’t go through the same experience I had in the Fall of 2017…..she told me that service tech didn’t work there any more – that was music to my ears!. In addition, she told me to bring in my coach the next morning. So I cancelled my appointment at Nelson’s RV. The next morning I take my coach in…….they FIX EVERYTHING THE SAME DAY!! I was thrilled. Not only did they fix everything, they communicated in a timely fashion and they washed my coach too!! This was the level of service I remembered – it was so refreshing to experience it again.To top it off…..the actual mechanic….Scot….took the time to show me what was fixed and how to fix it myself if I ever get in a pickle. Now that….well that was just awesome! We all know the RV manuals are usually better paper weights that helpful books…..what Susan and Scot did for me is priceless and they have restored my faith in Dennis Dillon RV.Thank you….it feels really good to be taken care of again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2018
 

We bought a new RV recently at Dennis Dillon RV in Boise. The Lars Haines and the other sales people were very knowledgeable and friendly. Once we purchased our RV, Mike Pope helped us through the service part of things all the way. He was very efficient and exceptionally responsive to any issues that came up with the process of getting everything to work with both the RV and getting it set up to tow the Jeep we purchased to dingy pull. I highly recommend Dennis Dillon RV to anyone looking to buy an RV.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2018
 

Sales was helpful and knowledgeable, easy to work with. Good selection. Service has been eager to help and even worked to make things more afordable!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2018
 

It does pay to read all reviews as part of one's research about a company. But then you need to weigh those pros and cons against the other companies you are looking at. After several years of looking at the once many RV Sales Centers in the valley we decided to give Dennis Dillon a try. We met with Dennis Roybal and found him to be a consummate professional. He listened to us (especially to me ? ), and in just a short 'walk' across the sales lot, he seemed to know just what we wanted. We appreciated the breakdown of what sort of RV would be best for us based on the needs we expressed. It was very evident that he wasn't after a sale based on any set 'quotas,' but more a sale that involved us 100%. Granted, we switched the type of RV we wanted, but I knew just what to look for because of all the information and tips he shared with us. We took a lot of his time asking questions, changing what we wanted versus' needed. Yet my husband and I never felt rushed through trailers nor did we feel we lost his interest in helping us. Once we found exactly what we wanted (see pictures) the process moved pretty fast. We talked with Mike (Parts?) and decided what we wanted and/or needed added to the trailer. He too took his time answering all questions and explaining each item. The trailer had just come in and needed to be cleaned etc. so we set up a date and time to take possession. When we arrived the trailer was ready to go...cleaned inside and out with all new products etc. added. I forget the name of the man who did our walk thru. He was with the Service Department and he too did a great job taking us through each aspect of the trailer, inside and out. Next we went to see Marnie(sp?) in Finance. It happened that she and my husband had worked together at Micron many moons ago. So she spent a lot of time just catching up and chatting about camping etc. What I was impressed with was her ability to chat and still get her work done, papers signed etc. So, we finished everything and headed home. We were very impressed with all who helped us as well as the friendliness of others working there. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience.PS We had an issue come up with one of the slides. We have it with the Service Department now but I will wait to review them once everything is fixed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2018
 

Dan was very informative. There was no pressure and he knew the answer all our questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2018
 

My sales person Jim and the parts manager Mike, were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in my purchase of an Outdoors RV 250RDS. The company accommodated an after hours delivery to help with my out of state purchase. I shopped nationwide and found the best pricing here along with pleasant people who I felt truly had my best interest in hand. Jim was highly knowledgeable on Outdoors RV products and Mike guided me on solar panels and an Blue Ox hitch. Can't wait to head to Yellowstone and hunt in my all weather camper.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2018
 

I’d give them more stars if I could!!!I was able to put together the entire sale over the phone while I was on vacation with my family. When I returned everything was ready - it was almost effortless.The sale was only the start though. Their accessories manager, Brenda, is absolutely amazing. She worked with me via phone and email to turn an amazing Can-Am platform into a one-of-a-kind dream machine for my family.From electrical to mechanical, from function to flare - and all the aesthetics between - Brenda knows how to make it come together. Her communication with the service department manager, Curtis, ensured the vision was carried forward into the installations.I think the ear to ear smiles of my entire family say more than a simple review could ever hope to convey.Thanks to the entire Dennis Dillon Powersports team for the many, many memories we will be making as a family.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2018
 

Very friendly, informative staff. Robert Anderson didn't try to oversell me but listened and directed to choices that worked for my camping needs.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review